who are we

The National Association of Community Electricity Users-Nepal, (NACEUN) is a national federation of Community Electricity User Groups. Since its establishment in 2005 under the NGO registration act, NACEUN has grown into a strong network comprising of over 249 Community Rural Electric Entities (CREE) from 49 districts in Nepal . The members share a common vision to achieve sustainable socio-economic development in community based rural electrification areas through rural...

Productive use (PU) of electricity refers any activities carried out by the utilization of electrical energy for income/employment generating purposes. A general approach to define PU of electricity can be-“agricultural, commercial and industrial activities involving electricity as a direct input to the production of goods or provision of services”.   The Project-"Pro
RECENT NEWS NACEUN has submitted its voice on energy to NGO Federation to incorporate on post MDG NACEUN has conducted 10 district level awareness activities on 'Legal and Institutional Arrangements for Sustainable and Faster Rural Electrification in Nepal'  NACEUN has conducted a central level workshop on 'Legal and